Researchers

Arto K. Ahonen

Ph.D., University researcher

Leader in Work Package "Assessing Financial Literacy - PISA and background"

National Research Director PISA 2018, 2021

arto.k.ahonen@jyu.fi

+358 40 839 4209

Saija Alanko

MA, M.Sc. (econ.), Project Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "Game-based approaches and digital tools in financial education"

University of Vaasa, School of Accounting and Finance

Economics, financial literacy

saija.alanko@univaasa.fi

+358 29 449 8527

Minna Berg

Researcher in Work Package "The factors affecting young people´s digital and financial skills inside and outside school"

minna.berg@helsinki.fi

Gökhan Buturak

Ph.D. (Econ.), Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "Game-based approaches and digital tools in financial education"

University of Vaasa, School of Accounting and Finance

Decision theory, behavioral economics, experimental economics, behavioral finance

gokhan.buturak@univaasa.fi

+358 29 449 8536

Panu Kalmi

Ph.D., Professor

Leader in Work Package "Game-based approaches and digital tools in financial education"

University of Vaasa, School of Accounting and Finance.

Economics, financial literacy

panu.kalmi@uwasa.fi

+358 29 449 8528

Tiina Koskelainen

D.Sc.(Econ), Postdoctoral Researcher

Researcher in a Work Package "Game-based approaches and digital tools in financial education"

computer science, design science, information systems, qualitative methods

tiina.koskelainen@uwasa.fi

+358 29 449 8419

Milla Kruskopf

Researcher in Work Package "The factors affecting young people´s digital and financial skills inside and outside school"

Educational psychology, cognitive science, computational thinking, digital learning and education, teacher education, innovative learning solutions

milla.kruskopf@helsinki.fi

Kati Laine

MA, M.Sc.(Econ.), Project Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "Assessing Financial Literacy – PISA and background"

Financial literacy, PISA 2018

kati.k.laine@jyu.fi

+358 40 523 1439

Heidi Lammassaari

Researcher in Work Package "The factors affecting young people's digital and financial skills inside and outside school"

Educational psychology, teacher education, learning environments, blended learning and education, innovative learning solutions

heidi.lammassaari@helsinki.fi

Kirsti Lonka

Ph.D., Professor

Leader in Work Package "The factors affecting young people's digital and financial skills inside and outside school"

Educational psychology, digital learning and education, psychology of learning and motivation (adults and youth), teacher education, innovative learning solutions

kirsti.lonka@helsinki.fi

+358 50 318 2181

Juho Makkonen

Researcher in Work Package "The factors affecting young people´s digital and financial skills inside and outside school"

juho.makkonen@helsinki.fi

Johanna Maksimainen

Ph.D., Postdoctoral Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "Young people as consumers in digital environments"

Cognitive science, digital consumption, consumer/financial behavior

johanna.maksimainen@jyu.fi

+358 40 676 2714

Jussi Nyrhinen

M.Sc. (econ.), Project Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "Young people as consumers in digital environments"

Marketing, digital consumption, consumer behavior, quantitative research

jussi.nyrhinen@jyu.fi

+358 40 8054459

Mette Ranta

Ph.D., Postdoctoral Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "The factors affecting young people's digital and financial skills inside and outside school"

Life course transition to adulthood, financial capability, financial well-being, positive and developmental psychology, financial stress, social relationships, quantitative methods, longitudinal research

mette.ranta@helsinki.fi

+358 41 510 3335

Olli-Pekka Ruuskanen

D.Sc(Econ.), Director of Research

Work Package "Game-based approaches and digital tools in financial education"

Financial literacy, risk management

olli-pekka.ruuskanen@ptt.fi

+358 40 641 5732

Gintas Silinskas

Ph.D., Associate Professor, Postdoctoral Researcher

Researcher in Work Package "Young people as consumers in digital environments"

Financial literacy, digitalization, consumer behavior

gintautas.silinskas@jyu.fi

+358449757578

Jesse Tuominen

MA, Doctoral Student

Researher in Work package "Young people as consumers in digital environments"

Sociology of consumption, consumer research, social media, self-presentation

jesse.o.tuominen@jyu.fi

+358 44 537 3416

Tero Vartiainen

Ph.D., Professor

Researcher in Work Package "Game-based approaches and digital tools in financial education"

Computer science, design science, information systems

Professor of Information Systems

tero.vartiainen@uwasa.fi

+358 29 449 8588

Terhi-Anna Wilska

Ph.D., Lic.Sc. (Econ.), Professor, Consortium Pl

Leader in Work Package ”Young people as consumers in digital environments”

Consumer research, digitalisation, young people, well-being, sustainability

terhi-anna.wilska@jyu.fi

+358 40 805 4201

Eija Seppänen

Communications Coordinator

M.Sc (econ.), MBA

Leader in Work Package "Communications and interaction"

young people's financial literacy, communication, co-development, media

eija.seppanen@tat.fi

+358 40 508 3645